What is the Karma Cottage goal?

The Karma Cottage goal is about bringing us closer to spirit. We are often so busy and focused on work, family, and friends that we forget about taking care of ourselves, not just physically but spiritually. We find ourselves living, but not being fully alive.  To truly be alive, one needs to find a connection to spirit or soul.  Just a little effort or a little reminder can bring us closer to spirit and thus more peace and understanding.  It can be reading one chapter in an inspirational book per day, meditating for 10 minutes, carrying a spiritual crystal in a pocket, wearing a spiritual symbol or writing in a journal.  I call these “Treats for the Soul.” One of my treats is a Buddha statue that sits on my desk.  When I look at it, no matter how crazy my day has been, (ahhh, taking a deep breath) I relax.  I am reminded that I am a spirit.  I am part of something much bigger than my mundane daily tasks.

Karma Cottage is not about religion, it’s about the spirit.  Whether you want to go deep or touch the surface. Whether your soul needs an angel,  crystal,  Buddha, cross or fairy, that’s what it should have. Perhaps that’s what your soul wants to experience. No one else is you. Karma Cottage wants to be a source for you to come and find treats for your soul.  

Many Blessings, ~Katie Novak

Karma Cottage is an online store and resource site that focuses on “Treats for the Soul.”

www.KarmaCottage.com

About Karma Cottage

Karma Cottage is an online store and resource site that focuses on "Treats for the Soul."
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment